Alderson Broaddus University Releases Spring 2019 President’s and Dean’s List

By Connect-Bridgeport Staff on June 12, 2019 via

PHILIPPI, W.Va. — June 3, 2019—Dr. Joan Propst, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs, has released the President’s, Dean’s, and Honorable Mention lists to recognize 253 students for their academic distinction during the spring 2019 semester. Full-time students who earned a 3.60 or above are named to the Dean’s List. Students who achieved a 3.40 to 3.59 are given an honorable mention. To be named to the President’s List, a student must be on the Dean’s List at AB for five semesters. A complete list of students on all of these lists can be found at
The following area students were named to the lists:
President’s List
Doddridge County: Haley A. Stephenson. Harrison County: Walaa F. Abo Elenin, Jeremy Reed. Kanawha County: Quinlyn K. Fletcher, Sarah White. Monongalia County: Alex A. Shaffer. Pendleton County: RayElla Hoover. Putnam County: Emily Rhodes. Raleigh County: Dylan K. Foster, Emily E. Rainey. Taylor County: Travis R. Mayle.
Dean’s List
Barbour County: Mashael Alshalan, Wendel Bishop, Faith Cline, Brodi Hively, Kaitlin Jones, Matthew Kerns, Corrine E. McDaniel, Jacob D. Nestor, Brooke N. Pomp. Berkeley County: Haley Dodson, Colton H. Henson, Logan A. McCulley. Boone County: Mary Griffith. Brooke County: Nicholas Leonard. Doddridge County: Haley A. Stephenson. Gilmer County: Caroline McCumbers. Grant County: Christopher Halterman. Greenbrier County: Faith Grimmett. Hampshire County: Alexander T. Cutlip, Ashleigh Martin. Harrison County: Walaa F. Abo Elenin, Alec C. Balon, Jacob L. Barnard, Ryan Freeman, McKenna Price, Kayla Ratcliff, Jeremy Reed, Sarah G. Reed, William Reed, Caden H. Wetzel. Jackson County: Lane B. Casto. Kanawha County: Brenna C. Dugan, Quinlyn K. Fletcher, Timothy Hopkins II, Taylor Wagner, Sarah White. Marion County: Haley Barr, Hannah Eddy. Mercer County: Kristen Garretson, Sandra Webb. Monongalia County: Nawaf G. Alanaze, Jamie A. Boyce, Rachel A. Gaspar, Ashley N. Haney, Alexandra Haydu, Cheyenne A. Padgett, Alex A. Shaffer. Morgan County: Caroline Ciardiello. Pendleton County: RayElla Hoover. Preston County: Abbey D. Eye, Haley D. Frost, Emily N. Larew. Putnam County: Emily Rhodes. Raleigh County: Joshua Creed, Dylan K. Foster, Heather Kiblinger, Lora D. Owston, Emily E. Rainey, Peyton Thomas. Randolph County: Chloe M. Phillips. Roane County: Garrett J. Burnside, Carla M. Huybert, Caleb Pell. Taylor County: Taylor England, Tiffany D. Hinchman, Travis R. Mayle, Jaymie L. Snider. Tyler County: Jasmine Kyle. Upshur County: Rebecca D. Davis, Shayna H. Holley, Sarah E. Nesbitt. Wood County: Brantley Guckert, Samuel Miser. Wyoming County: Levi J. Summe.
Honorable Mention List
Barbour County: Abigail Blankenship, Megan L. Bubnar, Sarah Jones, Jonathan Rebrook. Berkeley County: Elizabeth Brant, Jackson S. Clement. Cabell County: Kathryn Adkins. Greenbrier County: Jessica R. Surgeon. Harrison County: Ariel K. Allen, John A. Cooper. Jackson County: Garrett S. Robertson. Kanawha County: Katherine McLaughlin. Monongalia County: Hannah E. Jones. Raleigh County: Natalie Hall. Randolph County: Kaleah Pritt. Upshur County: Christian Heater.
About Alderson Broaddus University
Alderson Broaddus University is an independent institution of higher learning, committed to serving the region as an academic, cultural, and religious resource, with programs based on a liberal arts foundation.

The mission of AB is to provide students with the highest quality education, striving to prepare students to succeed in their chosen disciplines and to fulfill their roles in a diverse society as well-rounded and responsible citizens.
Since its founding in 1871, AB has been a leader and innovator in higher education, with accolades in the health and natural sciences. The University stands out as one of the most innovative health education providers in Appalachia, pioneering the nation's first baccalaureate physician assistant program of its kind in 1968, the first post-baccalaureate physician assistant master's degree program in 1990, and West Virginia's first four-year nursing program in 1945.

AB islocated on a historic hilltop in Barbour County in Philippi, West Virginia. The University is rooted in historic and continuing relationships with the American Baptist Churches in the U.S.A. and the West Virginia Baptist Convention.
For more information about AB, visit

Connect Bridgeport
© 2019