Bridgeport High School Student among 31 Nominated by U.S. Senator Capito for Service Academies

By Connect-Bridgeport Staff on November 29, 2017 via

On Tuesday, U.S. Senator Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.) announced U.S. Service Academy nominations for 31 qualified high school seniors from 18 counties in West Virginia. Nominees were selected by a board chosen by Senator Capito that reviewed each application, interviewed candidates and made recommendations.
“Nominating young men and women to our nation’s prestigious service academies is one of the most important responsibilities I have as a United States Senator,” said Senator Capito. “All of these young men and women are smart, talented and driven, and have worked extremely hard to get to this point. Attending these service academies provides more than just an education. It will allow these students to hone their leadership skills and prepare to serve our country, and I am honored to support them throughout this process.”
Bridgeport High School's Massimo Dee Menguito was nominated for the United States Military Academy. He has also been nominated for that academy by Rep. David McKinley.
Service Academy Nominees are listed below:
United States Military Academy
Massimo Dee Menguito
Harrison County
Bridgeport High School
Derek Edward Dearth
Ohio County
Holly Elizabeth Edwards
Cabell County
Aaron C. Flowers
Monongalia County
Ethan Paul Gottlieb (also nominated to the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy)
Jefferson County
Rebecca Marie Kocsis
Harrison County
Matthew Alexander Martin
Kanawha County
Cameron Lee Patterson
Putnam County
Vaughn Shanen Thacker
Mercer County
United States Air Force Academy
Stephanie Anne Adkison-Sacra
Harrison County
Liam Patrick Bailey 
Putnam County
Jocelynn M. Cooper
Boone County
Addison Michael DeViese
Jackson County
Thomas Daniel Ingram
Fayette County
Makayla Elizabeth Miles
Jefferson County
John Rocky Pallotta
Monongalia County
Andrew Jacob Panzarella
Jefferson County
Keith Michael Skaggs (also nominated to the U.S. Military Academy)
Taylor County
Bryce Alexander Turney
Jefferson County
Zachary Wade Tysor
Randolph County
Cameron Warren Zobrist
Greenbrier County
United States Naval Academy
Jackson Andrew Crouse
Jefferson County
Michael Caleb Hall
Ohio County
James Alexander Inman
Berkeley County
Josephine Renee Laing
Ohio County
Sean Daniel Martineau
Jefferson County
Katie Marie Payne
Clay County
Jack Thomas Stryker
Ohio County
Trey Nicholas Toland
Marion County
George Andrew Triplett
Randolph County
Sada Dakota Wright
Gilmer County


Connect Bridgeport
© 2018