City Faces in Different Places

By Julie Perine on August 04, 2019 from City Faces via

You are likely to see this week’s City Face at Oral Lake, walking her dogs or teaching yoga when she is not working her job in HR. Meet longtime, proud Bridgeport resident Tia Reppert - and how a recent international adventure has brought something new and exciting to her life. 
How long have you lived in Bridgeport? If not a lifelong resident, tell me what brought you here.
I have lived in Bridgeport since I was seven years old. My parents built a house on property close to my grandfather.
Are you married, have kids? Tell me about your family.
I am not married, and I do not have kids. My parents are Cliff and the late Maria Reppert. I have two younger sisters, Sarah and Rachel, and three older brothers, Chad, Jasen and Joe. I am also very close with my “Nunny” Joan LeJeune.
What about pets?
I love animals. I have four dogs: Chief, Nova, Bentley, and Jax.
Tia, where do you work and what do you do there?
I work in the Human Resources Department at Bear Contracting, LLC located in Clarksburg, WV. 
What are your hobbies/favorite past times?
My favorite hobbies include practicing/ teaching yoga, spending time outside, helping my boyfriend, Jerry, at the flower shop (Oliverio’s), and enjoying the company of my family, pets, and friends.
What would you say is your favorite Bridgeport spot? 
Oral Lake
Why do you like about Bridgeport … why is this a good place to live?
I love that Bridgeport has so much community involvement. I think it is a good place to live because the residents really care about supporting one another and take pride in our community.
Tell me about one – or more – of your favorite Bridgeport memories ...
Many of my favorite memories took place at my childhood home in Bridgeport. Creating countless science or social studies fair projects, playing outside with my siblings, prepping for school dances and events all hold a special place in my heart.
What is your favorite WV spot outside of Bridgeport?
My favorite WV spot outside of Bridgeport is Romney, WV.
How about your favorite place outside of WV?
My favorite place outside of WV is The Sacred Valley in Peru. 
What are some of your favorite things? Food/restaurant? Favorite color? Music genre/artist?
My favorite food is my Nunny’s pasta. My favorite restaurant is Cody’s. My favorite color is blue, and my favorite music artist is Dave Matthews.
What is your best childhood memory?
My best childhood memory is catching lightening bugs with my sisters, in the field behind our house.
Interesting fact about you and/or something you would like to add…
This year I received my 200hr Yoga Teacher Certification in Cusco, Peru. Since my certification, I love teaching private and group classes.
Tia is pictured top with her sisters Sarah (far left), Rachel (second from right), late mother Maria and dad Cliff. She is pictured just above with her boyfriend Jerry Joliff. 

Connect Bridgeport
© 2020